Posted by: shellyweave | May 29, 2010

graduation– a beginning and an end.

Dear world,

As the seniors in my life all leave me, I cant help but feel a tiny void slowly spreading its way through my heart. Some of my closest friends are seniors and I hold them so near and dear to me. As they travel off to college and start a new chapter in their lives, I feel like I am still sitting at home, stuck in my same old rut. I feel a tiny bit of jealousy towards their new found lives coming just around the corner but, at the same time, I feel lucky. I have one last summer, one last year, one last chance to embrace my childhood and be a kid. I can live it up to its full potential (most likely that will mean more crazy adventures and TONS more naps) and make it whatever I want it to be.

But to those seniors leaving my life, I would like to say I will miss them. Some have been there through it all with me while others I have only met this year. Never the less, all of them will be truely missed. I know that Shelly must feel the same for some of her best friends are the seniors in her life. I don’t know why it feels like this is the end of something, when for me, it should be the beginning. I am going to be a senior. I have one year left of school. I should feel excited, yet, I feel nothing at all. In fact, I would say, I feel like I have no excitement in me whatsoever. Senior year is just around the corner, and I can only dwell upon that sinking feeling that from here on out, nothing will be the same.

So Shelly, I want your input. How do you feel about all this graduation stuff? Am I the only one that is completely down in the dumps?

Love, the distraught Meghan.

Leave a Reply

Categories

