Posted by: shellyweave | June 12, 2010

the first sun burn feeling and a cool shower

Hot, lazy days intermingled with indescribable and unforgettable summer nights.

I wanna keep this short and sweet. My first week has been pretty wonderful; I wouldn’t change a thing about it. I love that first sun burn, the way my hair smells in the morning after I had been swimming that previous night, the relief of a cool shower after a hot and relentlessly sweaty day, the fact that my hair can dry from dripping wet to almost dry on a short 15 minute drive to Shelly’s and I love all of the friends that put up with me when I look disgusting from being in the sun too long.

I love summer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

